Skip to Content

College of Pharmacy

Dr. Igor Roninson

COBRE Center for Targeted Therapeutics

Advisory Committees

Our advisory committee members at the Center for Targeted Therapeutics are an interdisciplinary team of esteemed research scientists.

Internal Advisory Committee

Hippokratis Kiaris portrait

Hippokratis Kiaris, Ph.D.

Committee Chair

Department of Drug Discovery & Biomedical Sciences
UofSC College of Pharmacy

Lucia Pirisi-Creek portrait

Lucia Pirisi-Creek, M.D.

Department of Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology
UofSC School of Medicine

Stephen Cutler portrait

Stephen J. Cutler, Ph.D.

UofSC College of Pharmacy

Marlene Wilson, Ph.D.

Marlene Wilson, Ph.D.

Department of Pharmacology, Physiology, and Neuroscience
UofSC School of Medicine

Jeff Twiss

Jeff Twiss, M.D., Ph.D

SmartState Chair in Childhood Neurotherapeutics
Department of Biological Sciences 
UofSC College of Arts and Sciences



External Advisory Committee

Alexander V. Kabanov

Alexander V. Kabanov, Ph.D., D.Sci.

Committee Chair
Director, Center for Nanotechnology in Drug Delivery
Mescal S. Ferguson Distinguished Professor
Co-Director, Carolina Institute for Nanomedicine
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Ethan Dmitrovsky

Ethan Dmitrovsky, M.D.

Director, Frederick National Laboratory for Cancer Research
Laboratory Director,
Frederick National Laboratory for Cancer Research
President, Leidos Biomedical Research, Inc.
American Cancer Society Professor

Andrei V. Gudkov

Andrei V. Gudkov, Ph.D., D.Sci.

Senior Vice President for Basic Science
Chair, Cell Stress Biology
The Garman Family Chair in Cell Stress Biology
Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center

Cheryl Drefus

Cheryl F. Dreyfus, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor and Chair
Department of Neuroscience and Cell Biology
Rutgers University


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.