Skip to Content

School of Medicine Columbia

IRF Faculty and Staff

Our Instrumentation Resource Facility is operated by a team of high-qualified faculty members and staff. These team members can help you access and operate the tools housed in the IRF. 

IRF Faculty 

Robert Price, Ph.D.
Research Professor
Dept. Cell Biology & Anatomy
Director of IRF
Phone: 803-216-3824 
Bob.Price@uscmed.sc.edu      


Jay D. Potts, Ph.D.
Professor
Dept. Cell Biology & Anatomy
Assistant Director of IRF
Phone: 803-216-3820 
Jay.Potts@uscmed.sc.edu  


 Jason Kubinak, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Dept. Pathology, Immunology & Microbiology
Director of Flow Cytometry and Cell Sorting
Phone: 803-216-3408 
Jason.Kubinak@uscmed.sc.edu  

 

IRF Staff

Anna McNeal Harper 
Research Specialist 
Phone: 803-216-3825
Anna.Harper@uscmed.sc.edu    


Lorain Junor
Research Specialist
Phone: 803-216-3859
Lorain.Junor@uscmed.sc.edu 


Kinsey Meggett
Graduate Research Assistant
Phone: 803-216-3854
Kinsey.Meggett@uscmed.sc.edu 


Ryan Ball
Graduate Research Assistant
Phone: 803-216-3858
Ryan.Ball@uscmed.sc.edu


Karmen Owen
Graduate Research Assistant
Phone:803-216-3854
Karmen.Owen@uscmed.sc.edu


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©