Skip to Content

School of Medicine Columbia

Our Staff

Our Innovative and highly skilled staff are critical to the smooth running of the department and enhance our research productivity. 

Our Administrative Staff

 

PPN Administrative staff

 

Title

 Contact

Eva Howard

Accounts/Fiscal Analyst
Room D26, Building 1
803-216-3501
eva.howard@uscmed.sc.edu 

 

Administrative Coordinator II/HR Contact
Room D33, Building 1
803-216-3516
 

Prischilla Ramsey

Administrative Manager
Room C36, Building 1
803-216-3808
prischilla.ramsey@uscmed.sc.edu 

 

Our Machine Shop Staff

 

Mike Gore

Supervisor, Laboratory Tech III

Machine Shop

 (803)216-3518
mike.gore@uscmed.sc.edu 

Matthew Effrid

 Laboratory Technologist II

Machine Shop

 (803)216-3518
matthew.effrid@uscmed.sc.edu 

 

 

Our Postdoctoral Fellows

 

Sanja Dokic

Postdoctoral Fellow

Viral Vector Core 

Sanja.Dokic@uscmed.sc.edu 
 

Snezana Milosavljevic

Postdoctoral Fellow

Ana Pocivavsek Lab

(803)216-3555
snezana.milosavljevic@uscmed.sc.edu 

Cora Smiley

Postdoctoral Fellow

Susan Wood Lab

 (803)216-3550
cora.smiley@uscmed.sc.edu 

Sarah Tryon (Kitty)

Postdoctoral Fellow

Marlene Wilson Lab

(803)216-3550
sarah.tryon@uscmed.sc.edu 
 

 

 

Our Research Staff

 

PPN research staff

 

Title

 Contact

Kevin Ayala

Research Specialist I

Larry Reagan Lab

 (803)216-3532
kevin.ayala@uscmed.sc.edu 

Haley Dufala

Research Specialist I

Joe McQuail Lab

(803)216-3517
haley.dufala@uscmed.sc.edu 

Hannah Gandy

 Research Specialist 1

Joe McQuail Lab

(803)216-3517
hannah.gandy@uscmed.sc.edu 

Daniel Giles

Research Specialist I

Claudia Grillo Lab

(803)-216-3508
daniel.giles@uscmed.sc.edu 

Frambes, Noelle

Research Specialist I

Michael Ryan Lab

noelle.frambes@uscmed.sc.edu 

Shannon  Harrington

 Research Specialist II

Susan Wood Lab

 (803)216-3550
harrington.shannon@uscmed.sc.edu 

Kris Kaigler

 Research Specialist II

Marlene Wilson Lab

 (803)216-3529
kris.ford@uscmed.sc.edu 

Maria Piroli

Research Specialist I

Ana Pocivavsek Lab

(803)216-3555
maria.piroli@uscmed.sc.edu 

Iris Sakamoto (Mika)

Research Specialist I

Marlene Wilson Lab

(803)216-3550
iris.sakamoto@uscmed.sc.edu 

Andrew Shuler

Research Specialist I

Joe McQuail Lab

(803)216-3517
 andrew.shuler@uscmed.sc.edu 

Holland Smith

 Research Specialist I

Norma Frizzell Lab

 (803)216-3530
holland.smith@uscmed.sc.edu 

James Warren III

Research Specialist I

David Mott /Aaron Jasnow Lab

 (803)216-3541
james.warren@uscmed.sc.edu 

Jennifer Woodruff

Research Specialist II

Larry Reagan Lab

 (803)216-3532
jennifer.woodruff@uscmed.sc.edu 

 

 

 


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©